League Preview

Posted On: 08/21/17 11:30 AM

Player of the Year—Paige Bueckers, North Tartan 9th

Team of the Year—North Tartan 9th

Coach of the Year—Josh Hersch, Stars 11th Hersch and Stars 8th Hersch

Players of the Year by Class

2018—Sam Haiby, North Tartan 11th EYBL

2019—Kallie Theisen, Crossfire Elite


2021—Not previously reported—our PoY here is Jade Hill of Tayler Hill Elite 8th, a repeat of her PoY honors for the class of 2021 for the 2016-2017 high school season.

Team of the Year by Class

2018—North Tartan 11th EYBL

2019—North Tartan 10th EYBL

2020—North Tartan 9th

2021—Tayler Hill Elite 8th

Coach of the Year by Class

2018—Jim DeSart, Stars 11th DeSart

2019—Dan Wolfe, Rise 10th Purple

2020—Tara Starks, North Tartan 9th

2021—Dan Egan, Top Flight Metro 2021

All-State Regardless of Class—Not previously reported

Center—Yokie Lee, Nice

Power Forward—Kallie Theisen, Crossfire Elite

Small Forward—Hannah Purcell, Crossfire Elite

Point Guard—Paige Bueckers, North Tartan 9th

Shooting Guard—Sam Haiby, North Tartan 11th EYBL

Second Team

Center—Lize Karlen, North Tartan 10th EYBL (class of 2020)

Power Forward—Krystal Carlson, Stars 11th Hersch

Small Forward—Kaylee Van Eps, Fury 2021 Blue

Point Guard—Heaven Hamling, Stars 11th Hersch

Shooting Guard—Sara Scalia, North Tartan 10th EYBL

Third Team

Center—Tamia Ugass, Stars 8th Hersch

Power Forward—Jenna Johnson,

Minnesota All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Girls Hoops Minnesota to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!