Posted On: 02/12/20 9:16 PM

The AIA has released the schedule for the play-in games for the 2020 girls basketball championships. Eight teams have automatically qualified to the playoffs and will have time to focus this week on practicing and preparing for the playoffs, while 16 teams will battle it out for the remaining eight spots in the playoffs.

For the 6A Division, here are the teams who have automatically qualified for the playoffs and are awaiting to find out who they'll face next week after the play-in games:

In alphabetical order:

Chandler Wolves (14-4)

Dobson Mustangs (14-5)

Hamilton Huskies (16-2)

Perry Pumas (15-3)

Pinnacle Pioneers (17-1)

Sandra Day O'Connor Eagles (16-2)

Valley Vista Monsoon (18-0)

Westwood Warriors (18-1)

Here are the play-in games scheduled to take place on Thursday, February 13th at 7 p.m. The higher seeded team, listed in bold lettering, will host the game.

#9 Mountain Pointe vs #24 Cesar Chavez

#10 Xavier Prep vs #23 Red Mountain

#11 Chaparral vs #22 Mountain Ridge

#12 Cibola vs #21 Mountain View (Mesa)

#13 Highland vs #20 Westview

#14 Boulder Creek  vs #19 Basha

#15 Desert Vista vs #18 North

#16 Tucson vs #17 Mesa

Round 1 of the playoffs will begin next week on Tuesday, February 18th. The final seedings will be determined

Arizona All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Girls Hoops Arizona to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!